Languages —

Tuesday, May 28, 2024


    Napoli wins their first Italian Serie A championship since 1990.

    Share This Post

    Napoli won the Serie A title for the first time in 33 years after a 1-1 draw with Udinese on Thursday.

    Sandi Lovric, a Slovenian midfielder, gave hosts Udinese the lead in the 13th minute at Friuli Stadium.

    Napoli’s Nigerian striker Victor Osimhen leveled the score in the 52nd minute, and that goal became the club’s winning goal in the 2022-23 Italian Serie A season.

    It was also the club’s third Serie A championship.

    The late Argentine legend Diego Armando Maradona led the Blues to their first championship in 1986-87 and their second trophy in 1989-90.

    With five games remaining in the season, Napoli now leads the Serie A standings with 80 points, followed by Lazio with 64 points.

    With 43 points, Udinese is ranked 12th in the league.

    Share This Post