Languages —

Monday, June 24, 2024


    On Friday, the last 16 of the Europa League and the European Conference League will be drawn.

    Share This Post

    The UEFA Europa League and UEFA Europa Conference League round of 16 draws will take place on Friday in Nyon, Switzerland.

    The top eight group stage winners in the Europa League’s second division automatically qualified for this round.

    The seeded teams in the final 16 are Arsenal, Fenerbahce, Ferencvaros, Feyenoord, Freiburg, Real Betis, Real Sociedad, and Union Saint-Gilloise.

    Eight winners from the ongoing elimination round playoff, which comes before the final 16, will be drawn on Friday at 1100GMT.

    The second legs of the playoff will be played on Thursday, with the winning clubs advancing to the last 16:

    First leg results are in brackets.

    Nantes – Juventus (1-1)

    Monaco – Bayer Leverkusen (3-2)

    Midtjylland – Sporting (1-1)

    PSV Eindhoven – Sevilla (0-3)

    Manchester United – Barcelona (2-2)

    Union Berlin – Ajax (0-0)

    Rennes – Shakhtar Donetsk (1-2)

    Roma – Salzburg (0-1)

    – Last 16 draw for the European Conference League

    On Friday, the Europa League draw will be followed by the European Conference League last 16 draw in Nyon.

    The European Conference League’s third-tier group winners advanced to the competition’s last 16.

    AZ Alkmaar, Demir Grup Sivasspor, Djurgarden, Medipol Basaksehir, Nice, Slovan Bratislava, Villarreal, and West Ham United all won their groups to earn a spot in the last 16.

    The elimination phase features 16 clubs battling for the remaining eight tickets.

    They will be joined by the winners of these ties. The draw will be place at 1200GMT.

    Cluj – Lazio (0-1)

    Partizan – Sheriff (1-0)

    Dnipro-1 – AEK Larnaca (0-1)

    Anderlecht – Ludogorets (0-1)

    Gent – Qarabag (0-1)

    Lech Poznan – Bodo/Glimt (0-0)

    Basel – Trabzonspor (0-1)

    Fiorentina – Braga (4-0)

    Share This Post