Languages —

Tuesday, February 27, 2024


    Real Madrid has won the Copa del Rey for the 20th time.

    Share This Post

    Real Madrid beat Osasuna 2-1 to win Spain’s Copa del Rey on Saturday for the 20th time.

    Brazilian winger Rodrygo Goes scored an early opener to give a 1-0 lead to Real Madrid at Seville’s La Cartuja Stadium.

    Osasuna’s Lucas Torro fired a powerful strike outside the box to beat goalkeeper Thibaut Courtois in the 58th minute to even the score.

    In the 70th minute, Real Madrid’s Rodrygo scored the winning goal.

    Real Madrid’s German midfielder Toni Kroos’ deflected shot fell into Rodrygo’s path as the Brazilian attacker was in the area to finish.

    The last time the Whites won the Spanish Cup was in 2014.

    Barcelona holds the competition record with 31 Spanish Cup victories. Athletic Bilbao did so 23 times.

    Osasuna reached two Copa del Rey finals but never won.

    Share This Post