Languages —

Monday, July 15, 2024


    Turkish Parliament swears in the new Cabinet

    Share This Post

    Following the reconstituted lineup’s announcement over the weekend, the members of Türkiye’s new Cabinet took their oaths of office in parliament on Wednesday.

    Following his reelection victory on May 28, Recep Tayyip Erdogan was sworn in as president on Saturday and revealed the Cabinet.

    Under Erdogan’s leadership, the 18-member Cabinet, which includes Vice President Cevdet Yilmaz, met for the first time on Tuesday.

    Erdogan pledged to serve all of Türkiye and its 85 million residents along with the Cabinet.

    the new Cabinet of Turkey

    Cevdet Yilmaz is the vice president.

    Minister of Justice: Yilmaz Tunc

    Mahinur Ozdemir Goktas is the minister of family and social services.

    Minister of Labour and Social Security: Vedat Isikhan

    Minister of the Environment, Urban Development, and Climate Change: Mehmet Ozhaseki

    Hakan Fidan is the foreign minister.

    Alparslan Bayraktar is the Minister of Energy and Natural Resources.

    Osman Askin Bak is the minister of youth and sports.

    Minister of the Treasury and Finance: Mehmet Simsek

    Ali Yerlikaya, minister of the interior

    Mehmet Nuri Ersoy is the minister of culture and tourism.

    Yusuf Tekin is the national education minister.

    Yasar Guler is the national defence minister.

    Minister of Health: Fahrettin Koca

    Mehmet Fatih Kacir is the minister of industry and technology.

    Minister of Agriculture and Forestry: Ibrahim Yumakli

    Omer Bolat, Minister of Trade

    Minister of Transport and Infrastructure: Abdulkadir Uraloglu

    Share This Post