Governance and control of the University is under the Council, which is the principal policy making body of the University in ensuring that the University operates smoothly. It approves policies and plans appropriate to its three core functions: teaching, research and consultancy.

The University Senate

The Senate is the principal decision-making organ in all academic matters of the University, responsible for the control and regulation of the instructions, education, research and consultancy within the University.

The University Management

Management is made up of:

  • Vice-Chancellor
  • Deputy Vice Chancellor for Academics
  • Deputy Vice Chancellor for Finance
  • Planning and Administration
  • Corporate Counsel
  • University Bursar
  • Deans of Faculties
  • Directors of Institutes
  • Dean of Students