Languages —

Saturday, December 3, 2022


    PM Roble appoints a security committee for the inauguration of the president. ‎

    Share This Post

    Prime Minister Mohamed Hussein Rooble has appointed the security committee for Somali President Hassan Sheikh Mohamud’s inauguration ceremony on June 9. ‎

    Security ministries and military leaders are among the committee’s seven members. ‎

    Abdullahi Nor, the federal minister of internal security, was named chairman of the committee and instructed officials to beef up security in the run-up to the presidential inauguration. ‎

    Abdulkadir Jama, the federal defense minister, and Duran Farah, the Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation, are among the other members.

    The security committee also includes the SNA’s Chief Commander, Gen Odawa Yusuf Rage, Somalia’s Police Commissioner, Gen Abdi Hassan Hijar, and the recently appointed NISA Director Mahad Salad.

    ‎Somalia s expected to host several international dignitaries, including leaders from neighbouring countries.‎

    The presidents of Kenya, Uganda, Djibouti, and the Prime Minister of Ethiopia are among the confirmed guests.

    Share This Post