Languages —

Thursday, June 8, 2023


    Putin signs documents approving the annexation of 4 Ukrainian territories.

    Share This Post

    Vladimir Putin, the president of Russia, gave his approval on Wednesday to the “admission” of the Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia, and Kherson regions of Ukraine into the Russian Federation.

    He also authorized the inclusion of four regions within Russian territory in a federal constitutional law.

    The agreements for annexing the areas of Ukraine were approved on Tuesday by the Russian parliament.

    Following “referendums” held from September 23 to 27, Putin signed agreements with separatist administrations of the breakaway areas of Ukraine on Friday.

    The vote occurred more than seven months after Russia’s invasion of Ukraine on February 24.

    The “referendums” have been denounced by the international community; the US and European countries have labeled them a “sham,” and they have stated that they will not be recognized.

    Putin’s plan to annexe four territories, according to Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskyy, is illegal and has no repercussions legally.

    Share This Post