Languages —

Wednesday, February 21, 2024


    Russia imposes sanctions on 18 British citizens

    Share This Post

    Somali Magazine – The Russian Foreign Ministry stated on Monday that Moscow has imposed retaliatory measures against 18 British citizens, including academics.

    “In response to the confrontational policy that London maintains, working to demonise our country, fabricating anti-Russia narratives to reduce Moscow’s influence in the international arena, and further pumping the neo-Nazi regime in Kiev full of weapons, a decision has been made to extend Russia’s stop-list to include members of Great Britain’s military and political establishment, as well as its scientific and academic community,” the Foreign and Commonwealth Office said in a statement.

    It also revealed the names of the British Prime Minister’s special envoy for the Western Balkans, Stuart Peach, Deputy Defence Secretary James Cartledge, Deputy National Security Adviser Sarah McIntosh, and Commander of the Submarine Forces Simon Ashkit.

    The ministry stated that “Russophobic British representatives do not hesitate to try to discredit” Russia’s constitutional structure and socio-political processes.

    “We will continue to expand the Russian stop list in response to London’s hostile actions,” the statement said.

    Share This Post