Wednesday, May 18, 2022

    Uhuru appoints 24 additional ambassadors and high commissioners to his government.

    Share This Post

    As Heads of Kenyan Missions Abroad, President Uhuru Kenyatta has appointed 24 new ambassadors and High Commissioners.

    Seven ambassadors will serve as Deputy Heads of Missions, while four officials will serve as Consul-Generals, according to Uhuru.

    The president has also nominated an Ambassador and Special Envoy for the Maritime and Blue Economy.
    He also elevated six senior Foreign Service officers to ambassadorial status.

    Hon Dennis Waweru, the current consul general of the Democratic Republic of Congo, and Tomas Kwaka Omolo, alias Big Ted, the new consul-general of Los Angeles, United States of America, are among those named.

    Other appointed include former ICT permanent secretary Bitange Ndemo who will be the ambassador of the Kingdom of Belgium and the National Assembly clerk Michael Sialai who is now the high commissioner of the Republic of Namibia.

    Share This Post